Skip to content

The Bedroom

October 3, 2011

Is still unpainted. It’s killing me, but I have fifteen colors of paint sampled on the walls and I hate all of them. We finally bought curtain fabric for the wall of windows that makes Nathan feel like he’s under surveillance. But I can’t sew until I hang the hardware, and I can’t hang the hardware til I paint the room.

IKEA Majken fabric in white/light gray/orange, $7.99/yard

So I’ve been thinking green. Like army, forest, foggy marsh green.

Benjamin Moore 440 “Land of Liberty”

With Nathan’s beat up old dresser painted salmon pink.

Benjamin Moore 2009-30 “Dark Salmon”

But then I started to doubt myself. Green walls in a room where the main attraction is the beautiful GREEN blue spruce out the window? Sounds … anticlimactic.

But then I saw this!

Porch by Roger Davies Photography, via tiny.k

That is a gorgeous, deep, mossy green, surrounded by lush, green flora! What do you think? Will it work without white trim and hot Eames shell chairs? With orange-accented curtain fabric? What ever happened to “all white everything”?!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 3, 2011 1:03 pm

    We can leave the Alll White Everything to Young Jeezy, thankyouverymuch.

    Love the green!
    And while I don’t understand curtains, I trust your eye and feel like it will be fabulous.

Leave a Reply

