Skip to content

Christmas Explosion

December 3, 2009

Sorry I’ve been MIA this week. When we got back from Vegas, Christmas exploded in my living room. Here’s a sneak peek.

This year I’m switching our color scheme from red and silver/white to lime green and silver/white. I was hoping to use these sprays on the garland below but they aren’t visible from a distance, so I made a bouquet instead.

I strung the garlands with lights and some old glitter pear vase fillers I got at Target a couple of years ago.

This was about as crafty as I get. I used floral wire to attach the pears and some faux berry sprays to the garlands.

I also attached sprays to this berry wreath we got at Target a couple of years ago that hangs above the fireplace.

I’ll post more after we buy a tree and decorate it!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. keegan permalink
    December 3, 2009 8:52 pm

    YAY CHRISTMAS! it is looking SO chute; i can’t wait to see the treeeeee

  2. Maria permalink
    December 4, 2009 7:59 am

    You should come decorate my house. I have no decorations up. Love it.

  3. Georgianna permalink
    December 6, 2009 4:42 am

    I have become more and more obsessed with green lately. I applaud your Christmas color selection.

  4. Patricia Jo Bungert permalink
    December 6, 2009 7:07 pm

    I am wrapping all your presents in shiny gold christmas paper – so your color scheme will become green with gold!

Leave a Reply

